2019 NAACL Board Elections

The last day to vote is December 15, 2018!

The Nominating Committee for the North American Chapter of the Association for Computational Linguistics (NAACL) has chosen the following candidates for the open positions on the NAACL board with two year terms beginning January 2019. The names of the candidates below appear in (fixed) random order.

Election of Officers

Click on the name of the candidate to read the Candidacy Statement and Biographical Details.

Treasurer (choose one)
Jonathan May University of Southern California / Information Sciences Institute
Matthew Stone Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Board Member (choose two)
Joyce Chai Michigan State University
Aline Villavicencio Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil) and the University of Essex (UK)
Kevin Duh Johns Hopkins University
Graham Neubig Carnegie Mellon University

  • Submit your vote with the 'submit ballot' button. You will be asked for your PIN which you should have received by email recently.
    • You can vote only once! Once your vote has been accepted, your PIN will be invalidated.
    Any Comments?
    • Provide them in the box below. Your comments will be stored anonymously and separately from your vote. Your text will not be edited, so make sure you don't identify yourself in your comment unless you are willing to give up your anonymity with respect to your comments. Your vote will be anonymous regardless of what (if anything) you write in the box below.